Me again! For anyone who follows me on Twitter, you already know that my life at work has gone through a pretty massive upheaval this week. That’s meant that my focus has been on that and not much else (yeah, not done with Noblegarden yet, unlike everyone else and their brother). It hasn’t been a good week in the slightest personally, in-game, or for the blog.

The past two days with having to take over the leadership role in my department have truly been a learning experience for me, both in good and, um, painful ways (which have me nauseous at the thought or mention of alcohol now). Because of the way I found out and how it just kind of snowballed, I was in extremely bad shape emotionally Wednesday. Yesterday wasn’t that great either.

This change is temporary, and as a sign of me acting more like the responsible 29-year old I’m supposed to be (okay, so the getting drunk thing, not so responsible, I know), I told my boss I’d stay in the position as long as needed. This could end as early as Monday, or the job could just be posted and I’ll be stuck for a little longer. Either way, it would be wrong of me to say I won’t help out.

It goes without saying that I’ll be glad when I’m back to just being second in charge.

I do need to say thanks to everyone who has offered hugs, support, and advice (Brigwyn and Arrens especially – /pouncehugs and I owe you guys *g*). I can’t totally promise work-rant-free tweets, but things should be smoother from here on out.

Now, if they’d just get rid of the “no cell phones in the pharmacy” rule so I can go back to my normal interaction. Guess I can’t win every war, huh?

Okay, enough of that. I leave you with bunnies, courtesy of a late evening H-DTK run and Darkhelmet, the smooshy gnome warrior (aka Rhy’s Pygmy Oil dealer):

New Achievement: Run a Heroic in Rabbit Form Without Anyone Dying from Cute Overload

New Achievement: Run a Heroic in Rabbit Form Without Anyone Dying from Cute Overload

New Achievement: Run a Heroic in Rabbit Form Without Anyone Dying from Cute Overload

(Our fifth, Gwenora, hadn’t been summoned yet. He did, however, get bunny-fied, thanks to Dark. *g*)